Skip to product information
1 of 1

Shigidi : and the Brass Head of Obalufon by Wole Talabi

Shigidi : and the Brass Head of Obalufon by Wole Talabi

Regular price £22.00 GBP
Regular price £22.00 GBP Sale price £22.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Yoruba gods liberating a Nigerian artefact from London's British Museum, this is a heist novel filled to the brim with magic.

Shigidi is a disgruntled nightmare god in the Orisha spirit company, reluctantly answering the prayers of his few remaining believers to satisfy the demands of the company board. When he meets Nneoma, a sort-of succubus with a long and secretive past, everything changes.

Together, they attempt to break free of their constraints and live on their owns terms. But the elder gods have other plans for Shigidi, and the Orisha Spirit Company is not so easy to leave. The chairman has a final job for Shigidi and Nneoma, one that will take them to the very heart of the British Museum.

From the boisterous streets of Lagos to the rooftop bars of Singapore and the secret spaces of London, Shigidi and Nneoma will encounter strange creatures, rival gods and manipulative magicians as they are drawn into a spectacular heist that spans two realms . . . and which could turn their own worlds upside down . . .

A magical heist novel that will take you deep into the heart of the British Museum. This is a contemporary fantasy that's perfect for fans of P. Djeli Clark, Nnedi Okorafor and Neil Gaiman.

View full details