Skip to product information
1 of 1

Koku Akanbi and the Heart of Midnightby Maria Motunrayo Adebisi

Koku Akanbi and the Heart of Midnightby Maria Motunrayo Adebisi

Regular price £7.99 GBP
Regular price £7.99 GBP Sale price £7.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ancient demons. Shape-shifting sidekicks. Sword-swallowing assassins.


When 13-year-old Koku Akanbi accidentally unleashes a demon on a school trip, he has no idea what he's set in motion.
Suddenly Koku is whisked away from his life in London and transported to his family's homeland of Olori, a mysterious place in which darkness is about to disappear forever - along with the magical creatures living within it. Accompanied by two super-powered sidekicks, Koku embarks on a mission to save Olori - and unlock his own extraordinary power... 'Sharp, witty, original and thrilling' - The Guardian. Set in a unique magical world inspired by West African mythology, Koku Akanbi and the Heart of Midnight is the start of an unmissable new fantasy adventure series for fans of Marvel and Percy Jackson.

Welcome to Olori.... 'Epic storytelling with a sharp wit. I love Koku!' - Louie Stowell, author of Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good.

View full details