I've Been Meaning to Tell You : A Letter To My Daughter by David Chariandy
Hardback

I've Been Meaning to Tell You : A Letter To My Daughter by David Chariandy

Regular price £9.90 £9.90 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Add to Wishlist

'There is, as you pick it up, nothing to prepare you for its power' OBSERVER 'Quite simply, one of the most beautiful books I have ever read' AMINATTA FORNA

How do we navigate our complex histories for our children? What is our duty to share and what must we leave for them to discover?

Writing to his daughter, David Chariandy asks difficult, unsettling, perhaps impossible questions - questions made all the more poignant by our current political landscape.

With tender, spare and luminous prose, Chariandy looks both into his heart and mind and out to the world and humanity. In the tradition of Ta-Nehisi Coates and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, this is a book about race; this is a book about family.