Chlorine Sky by Mahogany L. Browne
Hardback

Chlorine Sky by Mahogany L. Browne

Regular price £13.90 Sale price £13.99 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Add to Wishlist

A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes.


She looks me hard in my eyes
& my knees lock into tree trunks
My eyes don't dance like my heartbeat racing
They stare straight back hot daggers.
I remember things will never be the same.
I remember things.

With gritty and heart-breaking honesty, Mahogany L. Browne delivers a novel-in-verse about broken promises, fast rumours, and when growing up means growing apart from your best friend.