Broken Places by Tracy Clark
Hardback

Broken Places by Tracy Clark

Regular price £22.50 £22.50 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Add to Wishlist

Cass Raines – a former cop turned private investigator. But has she got what it takes to catch a murderer…?

When Cass Raines took a bullet in the line of duty, it wasn’t injury that saw her quit the police but the cover up for an incompetent colleague that followed. Now, the Chicago PD has one less African-American woman on the force and Cass is the head of a one-woman private investigation agency.

When her close friend Father Ray asks Cass to look into a recent spate of vandalism at his church, she readily agrees. But only hours later she’s horrified to discover his murdered body in the church confessional, and another dead man nearby.

The lead detective assigned to the case is all too ready to dismiss it as an interrupted burglary gone awry – just another statistic in a violent city. But Cass’s instincts tell her otherwise, and badge or no badge, she intends to see justice done…

The first in a series of compulsive crime novels featuring an unforgettable lead character. Perfect for fans of Ian K. Smith, Sue Grafton and the Cormoran Strike novels.